(CD) Bobbie Gentry - The Girl From Chickasaw County (2CD/38-pg bk) The Complete Capitol Masters

Release Date: 080522
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

Featuring highlights from the 2018 box set, The Girl From Chickasaw County – The Complete Capitol Masters, plus unreleased bonus material including an alternate take of “Sunday Best,” a demo of “Hurry, Tuesday Child,” an alternate version of “Mississippi Delta,” and many more. The 2 CD set includes a 38-page book.



1. Ode To Billie Joe
2. I Saw An Angel Die
3. Chickasaw County Child
4. Sunday Best
5. Hurry, Tuesday Child
6. Niki Hokey / Barefootin’ [Live]
7. Mississippi Delta
8. Seventh Son [Band Version]
9. Okolona River Bottom Band
10. Mornin’ Glory
11. Jessye’ Lisabeth
12. Refractions
13. Courtyard
14. Feelin’ Good
15. Sweet Peony
16. Casket Vignette
17. Recollection
18. Eleanor Rigby
19. Sittin’ Pretty
20. Hushabye Mountain
21. The Conspiracy Of Homer Jones
22. Sunday Mornin’
23. Let It Be Me

1. Supper Time
2. God Bless The Child
3. This Girls In Love With You
4. Touch ’Em With Love
5. Greyhound Goin’ Somewhere
6. Seasons Come, Seasons Go
7. Glory Hallelujah, How They’ll Sing
8. Fancy
9. Find ’Em, Fool ’Em And Forget ’Em
10. He Made A Woman Out Of Me
11. Rainmaker
12. Circle ‘Round the Sun
13. Apartment 21
14. Billy The Kid [Live]
15. Benjamin
16. But I Can’t Get Back
17. Belinda
18. Mean Stepmama Blues
19. Lookin’ In
20. Smoke
21. Joanne
22. You And Me Together
23. The Girl From Cincinnati
0 stars based on 0 reviews