(CD) Jean-Michel Blais - Aubades

Release Date: 020422
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)

aubades , the new album from post-classical piano icon Jean-Michel Blais , marks the Montreal-born musician's transition from pianist to composer, as he writes for an ensemble for the first time in his career. Written during the pandemic and following a breakup, Blais has used his distinctive musical voice to create a defiantly uplifting record with glistening instrumental textures and warm major tonalities. The album's title refers to the “aubade”, a Middle Ages morning love song about lovers separating at daybreak, a dawn serenade

  1. whispers
  2. passboard
  3. nina
  4. stroller
  5. ouessant
  6. if you build it, they will come
  7. love
  8. yanni
  9. absinthe
  10. carousel
  11. soft
0 stars based on 0 reviews