(LP) Bauhaus - Burning from the Inside (2022 Reissue)

C$36.99 C$26.99
Release Date: 120922
Currently: In stock (2)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

Reissued on standard black vinyl (the first US Beggars Banquet pressing), 1983's "Burning From the Inside" is Bauhaus' most commercial-sounding album.

Arguably their most effective, and, sadly, their last album as a group, it shows all of the group's strengths, and creates an immediately identifiable "mood" in the mind of the listener, especially evident in the opening track, "She's in Parties". Bauhaus has a unique ability to wring poignancy and nostalgia out of the weirdest lyrical constructs - as in the album's centerpiece, "Who Killed Mr Moonlight", introduced by piano and mournful saxophone. "Burning From the Inside" displays Bauhaus' timeless, uncanny knack for revealing massive, dense moments in the middle of what would be, in others' hands, straight-ahead rock songs. Mastered from HD audio files transferred from the original tapes.


1. She's In Parties
2. Antonin Artaud
3. Wasp
4. King Volcano
5. Who Killed Mr. Moonlight?
6. Slice Of Life
7. Honeymoon Croon
8. Kingdom's Coming
9. Burning From The Inside
10. Hope
0 stars based on 0 reviews