(LP) Grant Green – Born to Be Blue (Blue Note, 1962)

Release Date: Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

Grant Green’s 1962 album Born To Be Blue featuring Ike Quebec is often thought of as the sister album to Quebec’s classic Blue and Sentimental, which was recorded for Blue Note just 3 months prior and also showcased the deep chemistry between the soulful guitarist and tenor saxophonist. Quebec’s deep, soul-drenched tenor sound matches beautifully with hard bop masters Green and pianist Sonny Clark, along with the tried-and-true rhythm section team of Sam Jones and Louis Hayes on this sublime set of standards.


A1: Someday My Prince Will Come
A2: Born To Be Blue
A3: If I Should Lose You 

B1: Back In Your Own Backyard
B2: My One And Only Love
B3: Count Every Star

0 stars based on 0 reviews