(LP) Michael Jackson - Thriller - 40th Anniversary Edition (reissue w/alternate cover)

C$34.99 C$29.99
Release Date: 120222
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

The Best-Selling Album of All Time Celebrates It's 40th Anniversary: Michael Jackson's Thriller Receives Definitive Treatment on Mobile Fidelity's Numbered-Edition Hybrid, Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes for Superior Sound: Experience the Transformative Songs, Soulful Vocals, Sleek Rhythms, and Vibrant Production as If Hearing It All for the First Time.

34-Times-Platinum Blockbuster Changed Music, Culture, Entertainment, and Society: Includes 'Beat It,' 'Billie Jean,' 'Thriller,' 'Wanna Be Startin' Somethin',' and 'The Girl Is Mine' (with Paul McCartney)Putting into perspective the incalculable impact and pioneering significance of the best-selling album of all time has never been easy.

Though Michael Jackson's Thriller lays claim to mindboggling statistics - for starters, it netted a record-breaking eight Grammy Awards and sold upwards of 70 million copies globally - that serve as reminders of how pervasive and indispensable it remains to music snobs and casual listeners alike, it's essence always traces back to the greatness, power, and scope of the songs. Now, as it celebrates it's 40th anniversary, the blockbuster that reconceptualised music via a genre- and color-blind blend of fleet pop, funk, disco, soul, and rock sent up with cinematic panache and dynamic energy; united audiences; made strides towards achieving racial equality; and taught the world how to dance sounds even more invigorating than it did during the advent of the Walkman.



1. Track 1
2. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
3. Track 3
4. Baby Be Mine
5. Track 5
6. the Girl Is Mine (With Paul McCartney)
7. Track 7
8. Thriller
9. Track 9
10. Beat It
11. Track 11
12. Billie Jean
13. Track 13
14. Human Nature
15. Track 15
16. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
17. Track 17
18. the Lady in My Life
0 stars based on 0 reviews