(CD) Aesop Rock - Daylight EP

Release Date: 032924
Currently: In stock (2)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

March 29 street date. Originally released in 2002, "Daylight" was the follow-up to Aesop Rock's critically-acclaimed "Labor Days" album, a cult classic released only six months prior.

The EP was built around its titular opening song, "Daylight", one of the standout tracks from "Labor Days", and continued expanding upon the range and depth of Aesop's multi-talented gifts for writing and producing. In addition to the title track, Daylight also included its counterpoint, "Night Light", an alternate version in concept whose paraphrased lyrics simultaneously refer back to - and stand in stark opposition to - the original's, over darker, more menacing production. The tracklist for "Daylight" boasted seven songs, although there was a hidden track as well making a total of eight, that collectively featured production by Blockhead, El-P, Blueprint and Aesop Rock himself, as well as a guest verse from Blueprint. At the time of its initial release, "Daylight" was only offered in CD and digital formats, while the vinyl was stripped back, available only as a three-song 12" single. Now, Rhymesayers Entertainment is pleased to present the complete EP on vinyl for the first time ever, pressed on two-colour side A/B effect orange & blue vinyl to complement the original artwork.


1. Daylight
2. Night Light
3. Nickel Plated Pockets
4. Alchemy
5. Forest Crunk
6. Bracket Basher
7. Maintenance
0 stars based on 0 reviews