(CD) Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - First Flight To Tokyo (2CD) The Lost 1961 Recordings

Release Date: 121021
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

Description: "Previously unissued live recording of drum legend Art Blakey with a classic line-up of The Jazz Messengers featuring trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist Wayne Shorter, pianist Bobby Timmons, and bassist Jymie Merritt captured on January 14, 1961 at Hibiya Public Hall in Tokyo during the band’s first-ever tour of Japan. Co-produced by Zev Feldman and David Weiss, the audio was newly transferred from the original ¼” tape reels."



1. Now's The Time
2. Moanin'
3. Blues March
4. The Theme
5. Dat Dere
6. 'Round About Midnight
7. Now's The Time
8. A Night In Tunisia
9. The Theme
0 stars based on 0 reviews