(CD) Atmosphere - WORD?

Release Date: 100821
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

Following their last release, The Day Before Halloween - an imaginative, distorted-synth-driven concept album - Atmosphere returns with a refreshing new project, simply titled WORD? Steering back toward their signature sound, the album further highlights producer Ant's undeniable talents as the project leans into the classic boom-bap aesthetic, bringing a unique energy out of Slug's wisdom, wit and delivery. From onset, WORD? proves to be every bit an exercise in refining and advancing their craft as it is a harkening to earlier work. That is, while their releases have grown more broodingly cinematic, and increasingly concerned with the human condition and mortality, WORD? manages to reintroduce moments of levity and lightheartedness throughout, an approach seldom heard on their albums of late.



1. Fleetwood
2. Something
3. Crumbs (feat. Evidence & Muja Messiah)
4. Woes
5. Strung (feat. Musab)
6. Clocked
7. Sleepless (feat. Nino Bless)
8. Distances
9. Carousel (feat. Nikki Jean)
10. Vanish
11. Pressed (feat. Anwar HighSign, BlackLiq, Sa-Roc, Haphduzn, and Lateef The Truthspeaker
12. Skull
13. Nekst
14. Barcade (feat. Aesop Rock & MF DOOM)
0 stars based on 0 reviews