(CD) Belle And Sebastian - A Bit Of Previous

Release Date: 050622
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Please contact us to special order a copy of this title just for you!

May 6 street date. "A Bit of Previous" is the ninth studio album by Belle and Sebastian and their first full-length in seven years. So what is a "A Bit of Previous"? It's a bit of everything, and a lot of what makes Belle and Sebastian so special and enduring. It's a band with humour, irreverence, lyrical exactitude and musical bravado tackling the insight, experience and responsibility that comes with getting older. It's a classic Belle and Sebastian album full of melodies that won’t leave your head, and lyrics will that make you smile, ponder and reflect. "A Bit of Previous" was self-produced and recorded by Belle and Sebastian (with contributions from Brian McNeill, Matt Wiggins, Kevin Burleigh and Shawn Everett) in their native Glasgow, and their most hands-on effort since "The Boy With The Arab Strap". The result is one the most diverse and thrilling entries in the band's catalogue. "A Bit of Previous" is Belle and Sebastian once again asserting themselves as an infallible source of energy and fun.



1. Young and Stupid
2. If They're Shooting at You
3. Talk to Me, Talk to Me
4. Reclaim the Night
5. Do It for Your Country
6. Prophets on Hold
7. Unnecessary Drama
8. Come on Home
9. A World Without You
10. Deathbed of My Dreams
11. Sea of Sorrow
12. Working Boy in New York City
0 stars based on 0 reviews