(CD) Black Lips - Good Bad Not Evil (Deluxe Edition)

Release Date: 120222
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

Bending scuzzy boundaries, "Good Bad Not Evil" is a coming-of-age garage rock classic record. Full of hedonistic delinquent anthems, the fourth studio album from Atlanta punks Black Lips reaches its 15 year anniversary.

This deluxe edition includes B-sides and rarities including ‘Cruising’, ‘I Wanna Dance With You’ and ‘Leroy Faster’. "Good Bad Not Evil" perfectly encapsulates the disillusionment of the mid-00s America, slammed between warehouse parties, DIY generator shows and scattered party pics. Referencing The Shangri-Las in the title, this is where their knack for garage gems met Motown; with bass heavy grooves (later remixed by Diplo), a certified country twang and unabashed bravado. Instant hits like ‘VeniVidi Vici’, ‘Cold Hands’, ‘Bad Kids’, and ‘O Katrina!’ immediately became Black Lips staples.

1. I Saw A Ghost (Lean)
2. O Katrina!
3. Veni Vidi Vici
4. It Feels Alright
5. Navajo
6. Lock and Key
7. How Do You Tell a Child That Someone Has Died
8. Bad Kids
9. Step Right Up
10. Cold Hands
11. Off The Block
12. Slime and Oxygen
13. Transcendental Light
14. Cruising
15. Make It
16. I Wanna Dance With You
17. Best Napkin I Ever Had
18. My Trouble
19. Leroy Faster
20. Buried Alive
0 stars based on 0 reviews