(CD) Buddy Guy - The Blues Don't Lie

Release Date: 093022
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Please contact us to special order a copy of this title just for you!

The Blues Don’t Lie is the amazing new album from Buddy Guy, and is the legend’s 34th studio album, and the follow up to 2018’s Grammy winning album The Blues Is Alive and Well. Produced by songwriter/drummer Tom Hambridge, The Blues Don’t Lie features guests including Mavis Staples, Elvis Costello, James Taylor, Jason Isbell, and more.

The album will be released exactly 65 years to the day that Buddy Guy arrive in Chicago on a train from Baton Rouge, Louisiana in September of 1957, with just the clothes on his back an his guitar. His life would never be the same, and he was born again in the blues. The Blues Don’t Lie tells the story of his lifelong journey.

Reflecting on this body of work, Buddy says “I promised them all: B.B., Muddy, Sonny Boy as long as I’m alive I’m going to keep the blues alive.” He has indeed proven that again, and proclaims, “I can’t wait for world to hear my new album cause The Blues Don’t Lie.”



1. I Let My Guitar Do The Talking
2. Blues Don'tLie
3. The World Needs Love
4. We Go Back (featuring Mavis Staples)
5. Symptoms Of Love (featuring Elvis Costello)
6. Follow The Money (featuring James Taylor)
7. Well Enough Alone
8. What's Wrong With That (featuring Bobby Rush)
9. Gunsmoke Blues (featuring Jason Isbell)
10. House Party (featuring Wendy Moten)
11. Sweet Thing
12. Backdoor Scratchin
13. I've Got A Feeling
14. Rabbit Blood
15. Last Call
16. King Bee
0 stars based on 0 reviews