(CD) Charlie Musselwhite - Mississippi Son

Release Date: 060322
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

June 3 street date. Grammy award-winning blues icon Charlie Musselwhite returns to his Delta blues roots for the most captivating musical statement of his long and legendary career. Charlie's first new solo studio release in seven years is stripped-down and semi-acoustic, driven by his deft guitar playing, while also featuring the masterful harp and soul-deep vocals for which he is famed. "Mississippi Son" is front porch country blues that is at turns raucous and languid, haunting and impossibly soulful. The track listing includes Musselwhite originals and songs by Charley Patton, Yank Rachell, and Big Joe Williams. This warm, intimate recording is loaded with feeling and exhilarating, timeless music. Essential listening for any blues fan.



1. Blues Up The River
2. Hobo Blues
3. In Your Darkest Hour
4. Stingaree
5. When The Frisco Left The Shed
6. Remembering Big Joe
7. The Dark
8. Pea Vine Blues
9. Crawling King Snake
10. Blues Gave Me A Ride
11. My Road Lies In Darkness
12. Drifting From Town To Town
13. Rank Strangers
14. A Voice Foretold
0 stars based on 0 reviews