(CD) HC McEntire - Eno Axis

Release Date: 082120
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

August 21 street date. Narratively, H.C. McEntire's "Eno Axis" is about finding direction in the natural world, and following love. Sonically, it's an album shaped enormously by the atmosphere it was recorded in - the crew's synergy and positivity, the proximity and presence of a band in a room playing with intention. Structurally, it's a group of songs inspired by the colours and tones of open tunings, by the sacrality of space and instinct. Stylistically, it's folk-rock leaning into its curious experimental side and moved by the spiritual rawness of classic soul and the simplicity of earnest pop. "Eno Axis" feels like a confident and mature step forward from her debut album "LIONHEART" - in tone, arrangement, production, and spirit.



1 Hands For The Harvest  
2 Footman’s Coat  
3 High Rise  
4 River’s Jaw  
5 One Eye Open  
6 Final Bow  
7 True Meridian  
8 Sunday Morning  
9 Time  
10 On Fire  
11 Houses of the Holy
0 stars based on 0 reviews