(CD) Jimi Hendrix - Songs For Groovy Children (5CD) the Fillmore East Concerts

Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)

'Songs for Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts' assembles all four historic debut concerts by the legendary guitarist. Newly mixed and restored in sequence without edits, fans can finally hear Hendrix, Billy Cox and Buddy Miles blast through their genre-defying sets that included freshly written songs like 'Earth Blues' and 'Stepping Stone', as well as Experience favourites such as 'Foxey Lady', 'Voodoo Child (Slight Return)', 'Wild Thing', 'Hey Joe' and 'Purple Haze'. Additionally, exciting new versions of Howard Tate's 'Stop', 'Steal Away', by Jimmy Hughes and a searing 'Bleeding Heart' by Elmore James highlighted the command that the trio had over blues and R&B music.


12/31/69 1stSet:


1) Power Of Soul                                              

2) Lover Man                                        

3) Hear My Train A Comin’                     

4) Changes                                          

5) Izabella                                            

6) Machine Gun                                    

7) Stop                                                                                                 

8) Ezy Ryder                                         

9) Bleeding Heart                                  

10) Earth Blues                                     

11) Burning Desire                                

12/31/69 2ndSet:


1) Auld Lang Syne%                             

2) Who Knows%                                               

3) Fire                                                  

4) Ezy Ryder*                                       

5) Machine Gun%                                             

6) Stone Free                                       

7) Changes*                                         

8) Message To Love*                            

9) Stop*                                                           

10) Foxey Lady                                     

1/1/70 1stSet:


1) Who Knows                                      

2) Machine Gun                                    

3) Changes+                                        

4) Power Of Soul%                                                                               

5) Stepping Stone%                              

6) Foxey Lady+                                                 

7) Stop%                                                          

8) Earth Blues+                                    

9) Burning Desire%                                           

1/1/70 2ndSet:


1) Stone Free%                                    

2) Power Of Soul#                                 

3) Changes#                                        

4) Message To Love#                           

5) Machine Gun%                                             

6) Lover Man*                                       

7) Steal Away*                                      

8) Earth Blues%                                               


1) Voodoo Child (Slight Return)%                      

2) We Gotta Live Together#                  

3) Wild Thing%                                     

4) Hey Joe*                                             

5) Purple Haze*                                    

*previously unreleased

+first time on CD/LP/streaming (previously only available as part of concert film)

#longer, unedited versions of previously released material, and newly remixed

%back in print on CD/LP for the first time in a decade, and newly remixed

0 stars based on 0 reviews