(CD) Madness - The Get Up! (DVD/CD) DISCONTINUED

Release Date: 111822
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

A unique evening of vaudevillian entertainment recorded at the London Palladium. Scripted by Charlie Higson and featuring the band, plus special guests Paul Weller and Roland Gift, the show finds Madness watching the story of how they got together and became the institution that they are today. Narrated by a ghostly Higson and attended by her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II (aka Mike Barson), the film captures early rehearsals, classic Madness banter and a greatest hits set, including 3 previously unreleased tracks.

DVD w/Bonus CD 1 + 2
01. Act 1 - Rehearsals
02. My Girl (Rehearsal)
03. Bed and Breakfast Man (Rehearsal)
04. Feel so Fine (Rehearsal)
05. Theatre Interlude 1
06. Audition Concrete and Clay (feat. Roland Gift)
07. Theatre Interlude 2
08. Audition The Harder They Come (feat. Paul Weller)
09. Theatre Interlude 3
10. Audition The Prince (feat. Suggs)
11. Band Naming Rehearsal - Madness
12. Theatre Interlude 4
13. Act 2 - One Step Beyond
14. Embarrassment
15. Baby Burglar
16. NW5
17. House of Fun
18. Baggy Trousers
19. Shut Up
20. Night Boat to Cairo
21. If I Go Mad
22. Our House
23. It Must Be Love
24. The Theatre of the Absurd
25. House of Fun (Reprise)

0 stars based on 0 reviews