(CD) Pinegrove - 11:11

Release Date: 012822
Currently: In stock (2)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

January 28 street date. Pinegrove's new album "11:11" is an unqualified triumph, an album that seizes listeners with hook-filled songs imbuing feelings of warmth, urgency, and poetic beauty, even as it asks some of life's big and difficult questions. On previous Pinegrove recordings, band member Sam Skinner usually oversees mixing duties, but this time out, noted producer and former Death Cab for Cutie member Chris Walla has assumed the role. Walla, who co-produced "11:11" with Sam, sought more of a "messier" feel for these new songs. "11:11" features lush soundscapes, organs, Megan Benavente's melodic and adventurous bass playing, Josh Marre's signature guitar work and a special guest - Doug Hall, Evan's father- playing piano on many tracks. The record sounds intimate, yet expansive. "It spends equal time on optimism, community, reaffirming what we are and how it's our duty to look out for one another" says singer Evan Stephens Hall. "There's anger, love, hope and grief. The record has all of that". Pinegrove will support the release of "11:11" with performances in Toronto (February 12th) and Montreal (February 14th).



1. Habitat
2. Alaska
3. Iodine
4. Orange
5. Flora
6. Respirate
7. Let
8. So What
9. Swimming
10. Cyclone
11. 11th Hour
0 stars based on 0 reviews