(CD) Son House - Forever On My Mind

Release Date: 031822
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

A new Son House album of previously unreleased recordings from the legendary “Father Of The Delta Blues” features the never before recorded track, “Forever On My Mind.” The album comes from noted blues manager and historian Dick Waterman’s archives which were the first upon Son House’s 1964 re-discovery. Restored to remarkable clarity, by producer Dan Auerbach for Easy Eye Sound, these recordings represent the earliest recordings of House upon his return to the limelight after 20+ years away.


1. Forever On My Mind
2. Preachin' Blues
3. Empire State Express
4. Death Letter
5. The Way Mother Did
6. Louise McGhee
7. Pony Blues
8. Levee Camp Moan
0 stars based on 0 reviews