(CD) Sure Fire Soul Ensemble - Step Down

Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

April 1 street date. The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble are definitely on a roll coming off of their third LP, "Build Bridges", which debuted at #1 on Billboard's Contemporary Jazz Chart. Their new and fourth LP, "Step Down", is a direct reflection of the heavy times they were written and recorded in. SFSE uses their music to beautifully paint a picture of societal woes, but also points toward the solution and a better world. Heavy Cinematic Soul, spiritual Jazz-Funk, upbeat Afro-Funk, and deeply introspective rare-groove cuts lace this ten-track transmission vessel. SFSE is deeply defined by the sum of their influences, but always have their eye focused beyond the horizon as well. We think this album will capture your heart immediately, but also provide the depth for discovery upon repeated listens.



1. Step Down
2. The Other Side
3. Time to Rebuild
4. Omnificent
5. Boardwalk
6. Gandys
7. High Times
8. Love Age
9. In Common
10. Thomas the Cat
0 stars based on 0 reviews