(LP) Laughing Hyenas - Merry Go Round (2LP/gatefold/5 bonus tracks)

Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

Vinyl LP pressing of this 1987 release from the American garage rock band. Includes bonus tracks. Laughing Hyenas formed in 1985 in Ann Arbor, Michigan. The original lineup consisted of vocalist John Brannon (previously of Negative Approach), guitarist Larissa Strickland (aka Larissa Stolarchuk, previously of L-Seven), drummer Jim Kimball and bassist Kevin Strickland (aka Kevin Munro). Following an eponymous 1986 demo cassette, they released their debut EP, Come Down to the Merry Go Round in 1987 on Touch and Go Records. Brannon later formed Easy Action, and reunited with Negative Approach. Larissa Strickland died on October 8, 2006, at the age of 46, from a drug overdose in North Port, Florida.


  • 1 Stain
  • 2 Hell's Kitchen
  • 3 That Girl
  • 4 Gabriel
  • 5 Playground
  • 6 What Tomorrow Brings
  • 7 Soul Kiss
  • 8 Candy
  • 9 Dedications to the One I Love
  • 10 Don't Bogue My High
  • 11 Public Animal #9 (Alice Cooper Cover)
0 stars based on 0 reviews