(LP) James Hunter Six - Nick Of Time

Release Date: 030620redeye
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

The James Hunter Six are back with another sublime offering of no nonsense rhythm and blues. Recorded and produced by Bosco Mann, Nick of Time is a shining example of how a master song-smith can continually draw fresh water from a bottomless well. In addition to the uptempo, swinging R&B that has put JH6 on the map, Nick of Time explores so much more! The opening track and lead single, "I Can Change Your Mind", is a beautiful, mid-tempo rumba that tips the hat to the sound of many early King/Federal releases, but executed with a vibrancy that propels the tune into the 21st Century. The lush arrangements on "Till I Hear it from You" and " He's Your Could Have Been" sound like lost tracks from an early '60s Burt Bacharach session. The straight forward soul of "Brother or Other" (whose timely message is only tantamount to its groove), and the sparse "Paradise for One" (that finds James channeling his innermost Nat King Cole), enrich the album with sounds one may not readily associate with James and Co. - culminating in James' most exciting full-length release to date.



A1 I Can Change Your Mind  
A2 Who's Fooling Who  
A3 Till I Hear It From You  
A4 Never  
A5 Missing In Action  
A6 Nick Of Time  
B1 Brother Or Another  
B2 Ain't Goin' Up In One Of Those Things  
B3 Take It As You Find It  
B4 Can't Help Myself  
B5 How 'Bout Now  
B6 Paradise For One  
B7 He's Your Could've Been
0 stars based on 0 reviews