(CD) Ben Harper - Wide Open Light

Release Date: 060223
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

June 2 street date. How Ben Harper describes his new album: "Wide Open Light" is a family of songs I've written.

I've selected them with the care one might put into a personal photo album. To that effect, I'd call it a sonic family photo album, each track a close relative to the next. The story behind this record is simple. I have been writing songs now for over 30 years. It's what I long to do, love to do, and at times feel I need to do, and hope to continue doing until the ink runs dry and the notes fade. But for now, "Wide Open Light". Deliberately minimalist, the songs themselves do as much of the heavy lifting as the production (produced by myself, and my longtime collaborators Danny Kalb and Jason Mozersky)". Featured guests on the album include Jack Johnson, Shelby Lynne, and Piers Faccini.


1. Heart and Crown
2. Giving Ghosts
3. Masterpiece
4. 8 Minutes
5. Yard Sale
6. Trying Not to Fall in Love with You
7. Wide Open Light
8. One More Change
9. Growing Growing Gone
10. Love After Love
11. Thank You Pat Brayer
0 stars based on 0 reviews