(CD) Bright Eyes - The People's Key

Release Date: 061623
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

June 16 street date. This last wave of Bright Eyes reissues contains 2011's "The People's Key", one of the band's most polished and sophisticated albums.

One of the things that struck Conor Oberst as he and the band went through twenty-plus years of music is that he may in fact have been writing the same song this whole time. Not sonically, of course, but conceptually. "Thematically those early songs are not that different than the songs I make now," Oberst says, shaking his head. "There's something affirming and disheartening about it. It's like, have I really changed or grown? But maybe it's just that I knew what I wanted to write about from the beginning".


 1. Firewall
 2. Shell Games
 3. Jejune Stars
 4. Approximate Sunlight
 5. Haile Selassie
 6. A Machine Spiritual (In The People's Key)
 7. Triple Spiral
 8. Beginner's Mind
 9. Ladder Song
 10. One For You, One For Me
0 stars based on 0 reviews