(CD) Claud - Supermodels

Release Date: 071423
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

July 14 street date. No matter your age or station, "Supermodels" is the sort of record you can hear yourself in. Claud's engrossing and poignant second album is a confident diary of the mercury of life and love in one's early 20s, whether it's the self-doubt that creeps through its tunes or the place of compromise they try to find.

Fissures in romances and friendships, pressures of recording careers, the casualties of growing up: each of these 13 songs is another articulated diary entry, threaded together with scant regard for genre and with the rollercoaster of feeling that gives each tune such specific gravity. These are familiar topics for Claud, covering some of the same terrain as 2021's "Super Monster". But there is a newfound confidence to the ideas here, rendered in structures and hooks that do not equivocate as they move from frowning folk to boisterous pop to twisted piano curios.


1. Crumbs
2. Dirt
3. A Good Thing
4. Every Fucking Time
5. Wet
6. Glass Wall
7. It's Not About You
8. Paul Rudd
9. The Moving on
10. Climbing Trees
11. Spare Tire
12. All Over
13. Screwdriver
0 stars based on 0 reviews