(CD) Cowboy Junkies - Songs Of The Recollection

Release Date: 032522
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

Long admired for the carefully chosen cover versions of songs that have been part of their repertoire from the very beginning, Cowboy Junkies will release Songs of the Recollection on March 25 on Proper Records, consisting of nine covers both newly recorded and curated from previous album projects.

Michael Timmins recalls, "Long before we were musicians, we were music fans. We didn't grow up sitting around the kitchen table playing instruments and harmonizing. We grew up sitting around the record player listening to each other's record collections and having our minds blown. This was the passion that we shared. Our goal has always been to create music that took hold of the listener the way that this music took hold of us. These are some of the songs and some of the artists that found their way into our lives and eventually into our repertoire over the past fifty years."

This inspired, and inspiring, collection features tracks from David Bowie, Neil Young, Gram Parsons, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Gordon Lightfoot, Vic Chesnutt and The Cure.


1. Five Years - David Bowie
2. Ooh Las Vegas - Gram Parsons
3. No Expectations - Mick Jagger and Keith Richards
4. Don't Let It Bring You Down - Neil Young
5. Love in Mind - Neil Young
6. The Way I Feel - Gordon Lightfoot
7. I've Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You - Bob Dylan
8. Marathon - Vic Chesnutt
9. Seventeen Seconds - Laurence Andrew Tolhurst (The Cure)
0 stars based on 0 reviews