(CD) DJ Shadow - Action Adventure

Release Date: 102723
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

October 27th 2023. CD. Action Adventure is DJ Shadow's seventh solo LP, an inward-looking project, made for Shadow alone without any collaborators. DJ Shadow explains, “This album is about my relationship to music. My life as a collector and curator. All my records and tapes.”

“Ozone Scraper” is the lead single of the album campaign. It represents the feeling of transportation, of jet engines lifting the passenger somewhere impossible. It's one of DJ Shadow's favorites on the album, as it's an invitation to strap in and also sets the table for the kind of deep listening Shadow loves.
1. Ozone Scraper
2. All My
3. Time and Space
4. Craig, Ingels, ; Wrightson
5. Witches vs. Warlocks
6. A Narrow Escape
7. You Played Me
8. The Prophecy
9. Friend or Foe
10. Fleeting Youth (An Audible Life)
11. Reflecting Pool
12. Forever Changed
13. Free for All
14. She's Evolving
0 stars based on 0 reviews