(CD) DOA - Treason

Release Date: 073120
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

July 3 (CD) / July 10 (LP). Joey Shithead Keithley, Canada's Godfather of Punk, has been getting sick of the dismaying news coming out of world capitals like Washington, Moscow, Beijing, Tehran, Pyongyang etc., so he decided to come up with D.O.A.'s musical reaction to this crap. So here it is: "Treason" - the band's eighteenth album. It takes off in full frenzy with "All The President"s Men" - "it's time to put them in the pen". Then the band quickly launches into a modern punk anthem, "Wait Till Tomorrow", a look at the brutal treatment of refugees. But never lost on D.O.A. is that part of their mantra that is punk rock humour, hence they have spawned: "It Was D.O.A.", an uproarious piss-take on unsuspecting musicians that will soon learn the tough lessons of the road: the D.O.A. members themselves. And of course with an album named "Treason", one would expect some comment on President Donald Trump. There's also an absolutely ripping version of fellow Canadian Neil Young's "Hey Hey, My My". On "Treason", D.O.A. pulls no punches, and nor should they. This is an uncontrollable punk rock riot that seems to breathe fire, the way punk was meant to be.

0 stars based on 0 reviews