(CD) Guided By Voices - Crystal Nuns Cathedral

Release Date: 030422
Currently: In stock (2)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

March 4 street date. The mighty Guided By Voices are set to unleash upon the world their 35th, and quite possibly best, album, "Crystal Nuns Cathedral".

How do they do it you might ask? Well we have no idea how they do it, but we certainly do know why they do it. They do it because quite honestly we need them to do it. The world needs The Rock, and we need loud guitars, we need anthemic songs, we need a reason to raise a rock fist in the air and give a "Hell Yeah"! On "Crystal Nuns Cathedral", the band delivers all of this and so much more. Just four months since "It's Not Them. It Couldn't Be Them. It Is Them!", comes this latest, twelve songs determined to challenge for the title of greatest Guided by Voices album of all-time. Hyperbole you say? Not this time. The guitars are bigger, the arrangements are more ambitious, the songs are uplifting, epic, and as incredibly hook-laden as always! This record is a statement, a challenge, a monument, a call to arms.



1. Eye City
2. Re-Develop
3. Climbing a Ramp
4. Never Mind the List
5. Birds in the Pipe
6. Come North Together
7. Forced to Sea
8. Huddled
9. Excited Ones
10. Eyes of Your Doctor
11. Mad River Man
12. Crystal Nuns Cathedral
0 stars based on 0 reviews