(CD) Hamilton Leithauser - The Loves Of Your Life

Release Date: 051520
Currently: In stock (2)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

The Loves of Your Life is the new solo album from former Walkmen lead singer Hamilton Leithauser.

“I wrote these songs about individual people,” Leithauser said in a statement. “I wrote stories and I wrote music; and then I matched them up. Not one story was originally intended for the music it ended up marrying. These are people I know, and strangers I’ve come across in the last few years. All of the stories are based on some kind of truth, but I’m not afraid to get loose with the facts. Most are both fact and fiction, and some tilt pretty far in either direction. I guess people might call this ‘creative nonfiction’ or just ‘embellished stories.”



1 The Garbage Men 3:17
2 Isabella 4:09
3 Here They Come 3:18
4 Cross Sound Ferry (Walk-On Ticket) 4:17
5 Don't Check The Score 4:54
6 'Til Your Ship Comes In 3:41
7 The Stars Of Tomorrow 3:17
8 Wack Jack 3:23
9 Stars & Rats 3:35
10 The Other Half 4:29
11 The Old King 4:04
0 stars based on 0 reviews