(CD) Jade Hairpins - Harmony Avenue

Release Date: 071020
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

Originally conceived as an addendum to Dose Your Dreams, Fucked Up drummer Jonah Falco and songwriter Mike Haliechuk's debut album as Jade Hairpins, Harmony Avenue, is a collection of foraged pop songs with electronic landscaping about human behaviour. With Falco stepping up as frontman and main lyricist for the first time, Hairpins are here to challenge, confound, and sparkle their way into listeners' hearts with a sound he describes as "straddling the post-post-punk of New Order, Scritti Politti, and Orange Juice, with the primordial sense of humour and absurdity of Ian Dury and the Blockheads, Television Personalities, or The Monks." Each song on Harmony Avenue was conceived real-time in studio, then edited and crafted together to become the rousing and infectious journey that it is. The London and Toronto based band focused on creating stories for character-based writing not unlike those explored to epic proportions on Fucked Up records, only to reveal an emotional, thoughtful, and ultimately ebullient sonic universe entirely its own. - Arts & Crafts.



J Terrapin  
(Don't Break My) Devotion  
Father Coin  
Post No Bill  
Broadstairs Beach  
Dolly Dream  
Mary Magazine  
Truth Like a Mirage  



0 stars based on 0 reviews