(CD) Kero Kero Bonito - Intro Bonito

C$21.99 C$18.99
Release Date: 042823
Currently: In stock (1)
Please note: Shipping and In-Store pickup Options are Available at Checkout.

April 28 street date. Originally released in 2013, Kero Kero Bonito's debut mixtape, "Intro Bonito", was a monumental success in the underground hyperpop scene bubbling up throughout the band's hometown of South London.

The trio started crafting their unique blend of electronic pop music after school friends Gus Lobban and Jamie Bulled met Sarah Midori Perry on the internet. With Perry's unique singing style (featuring lyrics in both Japanese and English), the band went on to write influential tracks such as "Sick Beat", "I'd Rather Sleep", "Pocket Crocodile", and others that were inspired by J-pop, dancehall, and video game music. The "Intro Bonito" mixtape paved the way for Kero Kero Bonito's rise from underground glitch pop wizards to a monumental act within the PC Music scene and beyond. Since its release, the trio has built up a devoted fanbase across the globe, racked up over 500 million streams and video views across multiple albums, EPs, and singles, collaborated with numerous high-profile artists, and performed at festivals around the world.


1. Bonito Intro
2. Intro Bonito
3. Sick Beat
4. My Party
5. Cat vs. Dog
6. Kero Kero Bonito
7. GBSV71400017 - Babies (Are so Strange)
8. Bonito Jingle
9. Homework
10. Pocket Crocodile
11. Cat vs. Dog
12. Park Song
13. Let's Go to the Forest
14. Small Town
15. I'd Rather Sleep
0 stars based on 0 reviews