(CD) Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives - Altitude

C$26.99 C$22.99
Release Date: 051923
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

May 19 street date. Country Music Hall of Famer, five-time Grammy-winner, and AMA Lifetime Achievement honoree Marty Stuart picks up where he left off on "Altitude", his first new album in five years, exploring a cosmic country landscape populated by dreamers and drifters, misfits and angels, honky-tonk heroes and lonesome lovers.

There's a desert flare to the music here, a sweeping, spacious feel that conjures up wide-open horizons and endless stretches of two-lane highway, and the production is raw and cinematic to match, tipping its cap both to Bakersfield and Laurel Canyon as it balances jangle and twang in equal measure. While it would be easy for an artist as accomplished as Stuart to rest on his laurels, "Altitude" instead showcases the work of a searcher with an insatiable appetite for growth and reflection, one whose ambition, much like his keen wit and rich imagination, only seems to grow with each and every release.


1. Lost Byrd Space Train (Scene 1)
2. Country Star
3. Sitting Alone
4. A Friend of Mine
5. Space
6. Altitude
7. Vegas
8. The Sun Is Quietly Sleeping
9. Lost Byrd Space Train (Scene 2)
10. Nightriding
11. Tomahawk
12. Time to Dance
13. The Angels Came Down
14. Lost Byrd Space Train (Epilogue)
0 stars based on 0 reviews