(LP) The The - Soul Mining (2022 Reissue)

Release Date: 112522
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

Originally released in 1983, ‘Soul Mining’ is the debut major label album by post-punk outfit, The The, fronted by Matt Johnson. This beloved album has long been out of print on vinyl, excluding a 30th anniversary limited boxset released in 2014.

Featuring a host of talented musicians, Johnson set out with a clear vision when making Soul Mining – to produce an album that felt cinematic; a record of width, depth and texture and one which avoided the mundane line-up of two guitars, bass and drums.



A1   I've Been Waitin' For Tomorrow (All Of My Life) 5:45
A2   This Is The Day 4:58
A3   The Sinking Feeling 3:41
A4   Uncertain Smile 6:53
B1   The Twilight Hour 5:55
B2   Soul Mining 4:47
B3   Giant 9:39


0 stars based on 0 reviews