(CD) Lucinda Williams - Good Souls Better Angels

Release Date: 042420
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

“Man Without a Soul” announces Williams’ latest album, Good Souls Better Angels. Due April 24th via Highway 20/Thirty Tigers, the LP is the follow-up to 2017’s This Sweet Old World (a re-recorded version of Williams’ 1992 album Sweet Old World) and finds the Americana songwriter addressing an array of cultural and political issues, from social media persecution to a nonviable leader. Williams and her husband Tom Overby produced the album with Ray Kennedy, who engineered her 1998 breakout album Car Wheels on a Gravel Road.



1 You Can't Rule Me 4:04
2 Bad News Blues 4:38
3 Man Without A Soul 5:31
4 Big Black Train 5:29
5 Wakin' Up 4:44
6 Pray The Devil Back To Hell 6:01
7 Shadows & Doubts 5:38
8 When The Way Gets Dark 3:29
9 Bone Of Contention 4:05
10 Down Past The Bottom 3:21
11 Big Rotator 5:21
12 Good Souls 7:35
0 stars based on 0 reviews