(LP) Basement Jaxx - Remedy (2LP Gold vinyl)

Release Date: 072922
Currently: Out of stock... OR coming soon - see Release Date above (MM/DD/YY)
Please note: Already on order! Simply add this to your Wish List to be notified when more arrive!

July 29 street date. "Remedy" is Basement Jaxx's joyous debut album from 1999. It was one of the most assured, propulsive full-lengths the dance world had seen since Daft Punk's "Homework". A set of incredibly diverse tracks, "Remedy" is indebted to the raw American house of Todd Terry and Masters at Work, and even shares a penchant for Latin vibes (especially on the horn-driven "Bingo Bango" and the opener, "Rendez-Vu", which trades a bit of salsa wiggle with infectious vocoderized disco). The double LP "Remedy" reissue arrives July 29th on golden vinyl.



 1. Rendez-Vu
 2. Yo-Yo - (featuring Alma "The Soul" Duah)
 3. Jump N' Shout - (featuring Slarta John)
 4. U Can't Stop Me - (featuring Yvonne John Lewis)
 5. Jaxxalude
 6. Red Alert - (featuring Blue James)
 7. Jazzalude
 8. Always Be There
 9. Sneakalude
 10. Same Old Show
 11. Bingo Bango
 12. Gemilude
 13. Stop 4 Love
 14. Don't Give Up - (featuring Felix & Simon)
 15. Being With U
0 stars based on 0 reviews